Facebook testing ‘delete account’ option for some users

July 27, 2010

Not interested in managing your Facebook privacy settings and simply want a way out? While that’s of course been possible, it hasn’t exactly been the easiest option for those looking to make a clean break with the site. That seems like it might now be changing, however — Facebook has rolled out a new "delete account" option for some users which will simply let you click and "permanently delete your account and all information you have shared." If you still don’t see the option, however, you’re far from alone. Facebook says that it’s currently just testing the option with a "very small percentage of people," and it’s not saying when or if it will eventually roll out to more users.

This post has been written by Donald Melanson on Jul 27th 2010 11:52AM couresy of engadget.com.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: