Behind the Curtain: Guilds and conflict resolution

April 27, 2009

Obviously, lots of players takes guild recruitment seriously, as they should. But how seriously do we take guild drama?

Assuming it’s not directly affecting us, most of us love guild drama and revel in other players’ dysfunction. I haven’t checked the numbers – I’m too lazy – but it really wouldn’t surprise me if Guildwatch was one of the more popular columns over on WoW Insider. I know it’s one of my favourites.

I like to think that I’m a fairly decent bloke – I try not to laugh at other people’s misfortunes, and I don’t like to rub a person’s nose in their own failings, but God help me, I can’t get enough of Guildwatch.

How far would you go to forestall the breakup of your guild? At the end of the day, if your guild leader decides to hit the big /gdisband button, it’s not like you can physically stop them, short of some questionable activities you’d find difficult explaining to the police.

This post has been written by Craig Withers on Apr 26th 2009 at 8:00PM couresy of massively.com.

Leave a Reply

